BUGFIX

8 01 2012

So I finally was able to get the whole bug fix thing down.  I worked through pages of projects and found a fairly straight forward MasterMind game someone created and it had a few simple issues so I tackled it.

There was a bug where when the game was complete you could still hit the “BACK” button and replace your guess even though it made no difference to the outcome.  I was able to pinpoint the issue and solve it with little effort.

I essentially disabled the button when the game was complete, which prevents the problem from arising anymore.

My issues that I ran into while trying to commit and push this change however were enough to prevent me from actually pushing it.  I was able to commit everything alright, but when I went to do the push.pull requests, they did not work.  The work is done, and I can show you in class, but in terms of something on here… not gonna happen.

Actions

Information

One response

30 01 2012
threebean

I didn’t follow this closely enough to catch it earlier. Can you show me in class?

Leave a Reply

